Manage Roles & Permissions in my team

Modified on Fri, 19 Jan 2024 at 04:20 PM

On our platform, you will find three different types of roles, each with different permissions and characteristics. The roles within a team can be:

  • Owner
  • Admin
  • User

Before delving into how to configure them, let's get to know the features and permissions for each case.

Permission
Owner
Admin
User
Manage billing
Add new members / manage roles
Access to all domains
Customize specific banners
Access to policies and privacy portal
Banner integration



Clarifications:

  • Only one owner per account is allowed.
  • Users will only see the domains to which the Owner or Admin has granted them permission.
  • While Admins can manage roles, only the account Owner can assign a new Owner


Let’s configure roles on your team!


Now that we know the features of each role, let's see how to assign them within our platform.

First and foremost, if you don't have any other member added to your team in your account, you should add at least one new member to configure their role and permissions. To learn how to add a new member to your team step by step, check our article How to add new members to your team.


(The following example is based on an Owner account. Therefore, you will see all the granted permissions. Remember that this may change depending on your role within the team.)


To access roles and permissions, you should follow:


Settings > My team


Here, you will see the screen where you can manage all the configurations for your team.

Once you are on this screen, you will find the members of your team, and in each case, two main columns: the Roles column and the Sites Access column. In each case, there is a dropdown where you can select the role for each team member and configure which sites each one can access.

If you want to read more about how to grant customized access to each member of your team, we recommend our article Handling cookie banner access to each customer of your agency.



If you scroll to the right, you will see the rest of the options where you can select a new Owner for the account or remove a team member.



And that's how you can have control over users and customize the access for each member of your team!

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article